Like we briefly mentioned yesterday when we talked about the upcoming Infinity Cat birthday party – Cy Barkley & The Way Outsiders have their debut LP coming out in a couple of short weeks. Fucking finally. After some singles and a couple of lineup changes – it’s time for the world to get a glimpse of So Bad [that’s the artwork for it down there] The record comes packed with 11 tracks of brutal Way Outsider rock and roll and you can sneak a peek at the full tracklist after the click. For those of you keeping tabs out there – you’re well aware that the Way Outsiders are one of our favorite local bands. And for those of you with heads on your shoulders – they’re probably one of your favorites too. Their next show is this Saturday July 7th at The End with PUJOL and Leather Nightmare [pretty stacked bill] and the record will be released via Infinity Cat at the July 21st birthday party. In a year where we’ve already gotten some pretty top-notch records, we’re thinking that So Bad will find a place sitting nicely around the top. Check out a live cut of “Object” from our Live at Glenn Danzig’s House 7″ – and get stoked to hear the final version when you get the new record…

Cy Barkley & The Way Outsiders – Object (LIVE at Glenn Danzig’s House) [mp3]

SO BAD [Infinity Cat]

1. Black Rose
2. So Bad
3. Way Outsiders
4. Object
5. Big Hit
6. Runaways
7. Wouldn’t It Be Nice
8. Blood On My Back
9. Lost but Found
10. Gotta Go
11. One Track Mind


Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

0 comments Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *