Photo by Bekah Cope

Ohhh is this a good day for all you sleepers out there or what? Our favorite, Ty Segall, has a new 2xLP slated for release from Goner culling from past singles and unreleased tracks. If you’ve missed out on some of Ty’s singles — which is a pretty easy thing to do considering how many there have been and how quickly they go — this is your chance to jump on it. The comp, called Singles 2007-2010,  is slated for a November 22nd release. Check out the B-side to Ty’s Caesar 7″ [also put out by Goner] where he covers the Simply Saucer jam, “Bullet Proof Nothing.” You’ve probably heard us DJ it a few times. It – along with a bunch of other tunes – are on the comp. Check out the tracklist after the click…

Ty Segall – Bullet Proof Nothing (Simply Saucer) [mp3]

SINGLES 2007 – 2010

01 Where We Go
02 It
03 Sweets
04 Son of Sam
05 Skin
06 Booksmarts
07 Ms. White
08 … And Then Judy Walked In
09 Cents
10 No No
11 Standing at the Station
12 My Sunshine
13 Fuzzy Cat
14 Maria Stacks
15 Caesar
16 Bullet Proof Nothing (Simply Saucer cover)
17 Lovely One
18 Happy Creeps
19 Hey Big Mouth
20 Dating
21 So Alone
22 Shoot You in the Head
23 The Drag
24 Standing at the Station (demo)
25 I Think I’ve Had It

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

0 comments Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *