Hot off the Goner reissue of The Reatards Teenage Hate, Fat Possum are unleashing a compilation record of Lost Sounds tracks pulling from three of the band’s four albums. We wouldn’t necessarily call it a “greatest hits” or anything though. I mean, how could you with songs like I Get Nervous and Better Than Something missing from the record. The tracklist, which you can check out after the click, was compiled be Alcija Trout [River City Tanlines] and drummer Rich Cook. Opening the record with 1620 Echles St is pretty choice. Blac Static, is slated for release in about a month [July 19th] but you can preorder it now. Apparently Goner is supposed to reissue the classic SSLD 7″ a little late this year and that has us pretty stoked. Check out a track from Blac Static below.

Lost Sounds – I Sit I Watch I Wait [Demo]


01 1620 Echles St
02 I’m Not A Machine
03 Black Coats / Whitefear
04 It’s My Dream
05 Plastic Skin
06 Dark Shadows
07 Rats Brains & Microchips
08 Energy Drink & the Long Walk Home
09 You Don’t Know Remote Control
10 Reasons To Kill
11 Satan Bough Me
12 Radon Flow
13 Soul 4 Sale
14 I Sit I Watch I Wait (demo)

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

0 comments Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *