The Bloodstains Across… series from Mammoth Cave Recordings are continuing on with their regional releases with this new 7″ featuring 13 songs from the best of Ontario. You didn’t misread that. The thirteen tracks on the 7″ feature new material from Peach Kelli Pop, First Base, Tropics, White Wires, Young Governor, and a bunch more bands that keep it right around the 1minute mark [Longest track: 2:39, Shortest track: 0:57] You can pre-order the single right now and we really suggest doing so since the last few they’ve done have gone prettttty quick and this one is limited to a press of 300. Do it here. If you’re not sold on our suggestion alone, you can stream the whole thing right here. That oughtta do it. And now for one of our favorite First Base tracks…

First Base – Nobody Makes My Girl Cry But Me [mp3]

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

0 comments Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *