A couple weeks ago, our buddy Orville [of Bad Sports, OBN III’s — who have a brand new single out on Tic Tac Totally, and A Giant Dog] mentioned to us that he and a couple buddies [Max Meehan of VHS Summer and Chris from Play Pinball! Records] were starting up a new label, and now we’re getting our first taste of what’s to come from Jolly Dream Records. The debut 7″ for Austin’s Creamers comes jam-packed with 5 songs that are all total rippers. We caught them at SXSW earlier this year and were totally won over. You can check out a track below and we think that’ll be evidence enough that Creamers are one of the best things going on in Austin right now. You’ll want to scoop it sooner than later, too. The boys at Jolly Dream pressed up 500 on white vinyl and they’ll be gone soon.

Creamers – Modern Day [mp3]


A1: Modern Day
A2: Can and Will
B1: Creamation
B2: Purgatory
B3: Don’t Look Down

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

2 comments Comment

2 responses to “JOLLY DREAM OF CREAM”

  1. g says:

    CREAMERS are thieves… WATCH OUT!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *