Photo by Bekah Cope

We know we’ve been going on-and-on all week about Summer this and Summer that, but for real – it’s Summer now and all we want to do is party and get down and blast jams. Lucky for us, the new Nodzzz LP, Innings, is coming out next week from Woodsist. It’s just the jangly short jam-packed record we’ve been waiting for to kick things into full swing. And, despite popular belief, it goes surprisingly well with cicada buzz. The Cali dreamers just got back from a European tour with The Mantles and have a new cassette available for order. It’s a comp tape of early singles, demos, unreleased tracks, and other oddities called From Bleak to Blech. You can scoop it from Selection Records. It was limited to 300 copies and we can only imagine a good bit are gone after that Euro tour. So get on it. Click down there for the cassette artwork and tracklisting.

Nodzzz – Time What’s It Going to Do [mp3]


Side A:
1. I Don’t Wanna (Smoke Marijuana) – From Make-A-Mess 7″ 2007
2. We Are The Only Animals – From Make-A-Mess 7″ 2007
3. Doors Are Locked – From Demo CDR 2006
4. If You’re With It – From Demo CDR 2006
5. Toss And Turn Day – From Demo CDR 2006
6. Highway Memorial Shrine – From Demo CDR 2006
7. Monument Mountain – From Demo CDR 2006
8. I’m A Lemon – From Demo CDR 2006

Side B:
1. Genocide Bow – Outtake from What’s Yr Rupture LP 2009
2. In The City (Contact High) – Demo
3. Screen Saver – Instrumental feat. Zane Morris on leads!
4. Heydey Past, Heyday Due – Demo from INNINGS LP on Woodsist 2011
5. (Low) Energy – Demo from INNINGS LP on Woodsist 2011
6. Family Name – Demo from INNINGS LP on Woodsist 2011
7. Park After Dark – Demo
8. Dark Sounds – Demo
9. Voila – Demo

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

0 comments Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *