Photo by Bekah Cope

Thee Oh Sees are probably the most productive band around right now. We know that’s debatable, but for real — seems like every time we blink they’ve got a new record on the shelf. That being said, their next full length record, Castlemania, is coming in a little over a month [May 17th] from In The Red. We went ahead and posted the artwork along with tracklist after the click down there, and you can sample all the tracks right here. From the mouth of Dwyer, it’s supposed to be a more “pop-y, summer-y record”. We’re down. It’s a 2xLP with an etching by  William Keihn on the 4th side. Oh and there’s a Creation cover. Fuck yeah. We caught them a couple times down in Austin during SXSW and they’re still definitely one of the best live bands we’ve ever seen. We also managed to snag a copy of a 2xLP that John Dwyer self-released on Castle Face that’s a compilation of singles and unreleased tracks that have accumulated over the last little bit. As of right now — you probably won’t be able to find it anywhere since we heard it’s sold out, but we’ve also heard there will be a repress so you can go ahead and wipe those tears away. It’s awful pretty. We’re working on getting them into town, but we’ll talk about that more later on. Here’s a track from the singles comp that was originally on a split 12″ with The Intelligence….

Thee Oh Sees – Inquiry Perpitrated [mp3]


1. Need Seed
2. Corprophagist (A Bath Perhaps)
3.  Stinking Cloud
4. Corrupted Coffin
5. Pleasure Blimps
6. A Wall, A Century 2
7. Spider Cider
8. The Whipping Continues
9. Blood On the Deck
10. Castlemania
11. AA Warm Breeze
12. Idea For Rubber Dog
13. The Horse Was Lost
14. I Won’t Hurt You
15. If I Stay Too Long [Creation cover]
16. What Are We Craving?

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

0 comments Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *