Episode 1: I Got Soul

We wanna go ahead and introduce a new section of our little blag-a-blag here called DEAD AIR. Pretty much — it’s just something we’re gonna throw together once a month or so for you bebs to jam on. This one is, obviously, a little soul for ya. Tracklist below…


1. Brenton Wood – Oogum Boogum
2. The Coasters – Down Home Girl
3. The Invincibles – Heart Full of Love
4. The Jive Bombers – Bad Boy
5. Donald & the Delighters – Elephant Walk
6. Don Gardner – My Baby Likes to Boogaloo
7. Ronnie Love – Detroit, Michigan
8. Toussaint McCall – Shimmy
9. Delroy Wilson – Riding for a Fall
10. Solomon Burke – Cry To Me
11. Pete Wingfield – Eighteen With a Bullet
12. Nolan Strong & The Diablos – The Wind
13. Tony Owens – I Got Soul

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

11 comments Comment

11 responses to “DEAD AIR”

  1. Velvet D. says:

    Damn, now this is SOUL MUSIC!! Brings me back memories at my grandma’s home, playing some of these songs and blasting the volume. 🙂 Ha ha!!

    Thank you Ben and Dillon for this finger-snapping songlist! 🙂

    Take care,

    Velvet xoxo

  2. Jeff says:

    This is great. Thanks.

  3. Graham Robson says:

    You have me hooked. You have at least one dedicated listener already! 😀

  4. Grimtale says:

    Wow, that takes me back a few years…
    Awesome job.

  5. Veronika says:

    Thanks for introducing me to some “new” music <3!!!!

  6. jennifer o says:

    makes me think of robert de niro

  7. nicole ~ says:

    quite enjoyable!!~

  8. morningRED says:

    Oh man, I love Pete Wingfield’s – Eighteen With a Bullet!

  9. ymagirl says:

    This is awesome y’all~ totally takes me back to my childhood days when I first discovered the sounds of doo wop~

  10. lsnyder says:

    How cool, THANKS!

  11. dholzhauer says:

    well done fellas, great tracks…can’t wait to hear more in the future

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *