Everybody’s favorite Louisiana dream duo, Quintron & Miss Pussycat, are coming to Nashville this Thursday to play alongside The Mattoid and FTFO. Needless to say, it’s gonna be a ball and we’re gonna bring our own puppets and show Quintron how much our puppetry skills have grown since the last time he came through [We think that was back a couple years ago with Black Lips at Mercy Lounge. Could be wrong. Prolly not wrong.] They’re also gonna be tag-teaming the east coast with the Bogus Bros for about a month [all tour dates are listed after the jumper] One of our favorite things about Quintron is his Drum Buddy. Watch that video and see what we’re talking about. It’s pretty cool.

Now, we all know you’re wanting to hit this show up and trying to figure out how to sneak in and not have to pay the cover — so here’s an easy solution. We’ve got a pair of tickets to give away! Weird, right? No underage kiddies [meaning under 18] Email us at nashvillesdead(at)gmail(dot)com and tell us your favorite thing about Louisiana. Winner wins.

Thursday June 3
:: Quintron & Miss Pussycat
:::: The Mattoid
:::::: Frank the Fuck Out
@ Exit/In
$12 – 18+ – 8PM

06.08.10 Tue Washington, DC. DC9 w/ Quintron and Miss Pussycat

06.09.10 Wed Baltimore, Maryland. Golden West w/ Quintron and Miss Pussycat

06.10.10 Thu Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. The Barbary w/ Quintron and Miss Pussycat

06.11.10 Fri Brooklyn, New York. Death By Audio w/ Quintron and Miss Pussycat

06.12.10 Sat Asbury Park, New Jersey. Asbury Lanes w/ Quintron and Miss Pussycat

06.13.10 Sun New York, New York. Santos Party House w/ Quintron and Miss Pussycat

06.14.10 Mon Rochester, New York. Bug Jar

06.15.10 Tue Buffalo, New York. Soundlab

06.16.10 Wed Boston, Massachusetts. Great Scott Club w/ Quintron and Miss Pussycat

06.17.10 Thu Winooski, Vermont. Monkey House

06.18.10 Fri Montreal, Quebec. La Sala Rossaw/ Quintron and Miss Pussycat

06.19.10 Sat Toronto, Ontario. The Garrison w/ Quintron and Miss Pussycat

06.20.10 Sun Detroit, Michigan. Magic Stick w/ Natural Child, Quintron & Miss Pussycat, CAVE, ColorTV, Gardens, Frustrations

0 comments Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *