Photo by Bekah Cope

Oh Screamales, we are always so excited to hear you’re coming through town. We’re always even more excited when you tell us that you have a new record coming out — like Ugly, Screaming Females’ 4th studio album which comes out early this April from Don Giovanni Records. You may recall forever ago we mentioned that Screamales were working with Steve Albini — well this is that album. Before the record drops, our three favorites will be making the rounds of record stores and jocking an exclusive It All Means Nothing 7″ at the shows. Lucky for us — they’ll be making a stop at Grimey’s New & Pre-Loved on Feb.18th. Be sure to get there early-ish because we’re betting it’ll pack out quick. Check out a video of the guys doing their NPR Tiny Desk and then click after for Ugly artwork and tracklisting…

UGLY [out April 3. 2012]

1. It All Means Nothing
2. Rotten Apple
3. Extinction
4. Red Hand
5. 5 High
6. Expire
7. Crow’s Nest
8. Tell Me No
9. Leave It All Up to Me
10. Doom 84
11. Help Me
12. Something Ugly
13. Slow Birth
14. It’s Nice

0 comments Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *